Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
JesusCallingEveryday

My daily reflections from the readings of Jesus Calling

JesusCallingEveryday

September 15, 2016

"I have unconditional Love for you"... Unconditional love.... What is it, really? No strings attached; no matter what I do; whether I love Jesus or not; even if I put Jesus out of my life; He always loves me. That's pretty wonderful! That kind of love is not all that common today. The majority of parents love their children unconditionally. Committed, married couples generally love their spouses unconditionally. Some friendships have unconditional love. But I have seen in people where love is provisional. Where, if a trust is broken, then the relationship is terminated. Not so with Jesus!

Jesus wants me to love Him....period! He does not want me to feel like I must earn His love, I don't have to behave in a certain way to receive His love. Even if I sinned many times a day, Jesus doesn't hold those sins against me. His love is absolute. In today's reading, Jesus says that it grieves Him to see me trying so hard to be loved. He wants my time with Him to be restful and peaceful.

Jesus also wants me to spend my time with Him because I want to be with Him. He does not want my reminder bell on my iPhone to off to remind me to spend time with Him. Yes, it is nice to have a structured time set aside for being with Him, but my time with Jesus should not be a check-off ite to do at an assigned time. Jesus will not judge me. Pray, say His Holy Name whenever I can...that's what He wants.

Jesus doesn't care if I talk/pray with Him while I am cooking, cleaning, eating, in my car, folding laundry or taking a shower. He just want to delight in my company.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post