Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
JesusCallingEveryday

My daily reflections from the readings of Jesus Calling

JesusCallingEveryday

September 16, 2016

"I designed you to live in union with Me"... When I try to live independently of Jesus, I just mess myself up. I can't do it alone. I need Jesus with me all the time on my life-path. When I feel I don't really need Jesus' help I end up feeling empty. I am disappointed with my life. I have a strong sense that something is missing. And, Jesus is what is missing.

I find myself quite fascinated with the Bible lately. The stories are so rich. I don't necessarily understand them the way they were written for the people of the time. I like to imagine myself right in the middle of the story or event. I can feel like I'm a part of the history of the Bible that way. Imagine what it would be like to be at the sermon on the mount! Or to be a slave girl to Phararoh's daughter when she found Moses in the Nile. Or how would it feel to be on the path of Calvary? This fills what's missing when I am away from Jesus.

Jesus walking with me doesn't mean we will only walk in green pastures. There will be hills and valleys, deserts and rivers to cross. Sometimes the path is filled with ditches and vermin. I can become afraid and anxious. But Jesus will always reassure me that I will be okay. I must truly trust that Jesus knows what He is doing.

When I am close to Jesus, follow Him, talk with Him often, I learn things about myself. I learn that I am loved so much by Jesus. I want to learn more about Him as well. I become a whole person when my mind and soul is linked to Jesus. I then become more of the person Jesus wants me to be.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post