Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
JesusCallingEveryday

My daily reflections from the readings of Jesus Calling

JesusCallingEveryday

September 14, 2016

"stay near Me"... I must confess that I am writing this without my notes. I normally write down my thoughts then go back and sort things out and lay it out, then, I type from my notes. This day is getting away from me so quickly. I had Bible Study this morning, then stopped at the store, came home and made treats for the widows group tonight. Created a new spreadsheet for names and addresses for the ladies, and now it is so late!

As I walk my life-path, I want to be near Jesus for sure. He will keep me going off in directions that are not good. Every element, every event, every minute of my life-path is important even though I may not see how it is important. Sometimes I feel like I am walking on a treadmill, I just keep going and going, but not getting anywhere. That is when I really need Jesus. What is really beautiful about those three words, stay near Me, is that it is not me calling to Jesus, but Jesus asking me to be near to Him! He wants me at His side! He knows that I will have to walk some unstable paths some days and He is there in total support for me. I really don't understand why I worry so much about anything....Jesus takes care of it all Perhaps for me, it comes down to truly trusting Jesus.

As I mentioned I had Bible Study today. We are reading Exodus. We discussed Jochebed, Moses' mother, and what trust she had in God to send her little baby down the Nile River. We discussed how difficult it was to make that decision, and was her decision a loving one? She wanted her son to be spared from death at the hands of the Pharaoh. Then God, in His loving, perfect timing, had Pharaoh's daughter going to the Nile for her bath at the same time the baby Moses was floating by. That's what real trust can do.

A little off topic, but I know I will want to share some of what I learn in my Bible Study. For the rest of today I will try to stay near Jesus. As He tells me in Jesus Calling today, "Even the most routine part of your day can be a spiritual act of worship, holy and pleasing to Me."

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post