Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
JesusCallingEveryday

My daily reflections from the readings of Jesus Calling

JesusCallingEveryday

August 7, 2016

"you are always enveloped in Peace"... The Peace of Jesus is always around me. It is there for the asking, or I should say....taking. Peace is a choice as is happiness. Even though I am surrounded by Jesus' Peace, it does me no good if I don't seek it out, or worse, if I ignore it.

When I signed up with a bible study a few years ago, I went in with a full commitment to the 30-week group meeting sessions and the daily study work. When I volunteered to work the front desk at Turning Point on Friday mornings, I knew I would have to get up early on Fridays and drive a long commute.

Those choices have brought about positive results for me, live-changing even. And that is the case when I choose to have Peace in Jesus' Presence. But to choose not to have the Peace that is given to me freely, is a big mistake. I soon become a miserable old soul. I become a woe-is-me, possibly angry and anxious person. I should never be making any decisions about choosing or not choosing Peace. To me, it is a "no-brainier". Choose Peace! However, being so very human, I am subjected to making the wrong choice. Since I know that I am always enveloped in Jesus' Peace, all I have to do is whisper His name, Jesus, to be a Peace in Jesus' Presence.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post