Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
JesusCallingEveryday

My daily reflections from the readings of Jesus Calling

JesusCallingEveryday

August 2, 2016

"I know every word before you speak it".... Jesus truly has a very intimate relationship with me. This is good news for me. The only problem I have is that I am not always aware of His Presence, of His closeness. I know that sometimes when i am in a group and I try to say something and am cut off by someone else, I am given a time to pause and re-think my words. I have been saved many times from embarrassing myself because of a person interrupting me. What a God blessing that it! Jesus has saved me from many cases of "foot-in-mouth.

Jesus hovers over me all the time, but He is not like a "helicopter mom" who hovers so closely over their child that the child is almost suffocated with mother-care. Jesus lets me be who I am. But it's like He has a safety net under me.

Many people are afraid of the idea that Jesus is so close to them. Perhaps they even deny the very existence of Jesus Himself. Maybe they are embarrassed of their behavior and don't want Jesus to know about it. But they can't hide anything from Jesus.

I would like everyone to be able to experience a closeness with Jesus. The world would be a better place for sure. As a people, we tend to forget that we all have the nearness of Jesus every minute of every single day and night.

When Jesus says He is all round me, He is not just speaking of the air space around me. He also alludes to the beauty of nature that is full of His creativity. Jesus is also in the faces of people I see everyday. I know Jesus want me to look at every single person and know that I am looking into the eyes of Him. When I think about this, the people around me become more special.

I am so grateful that Jesus is always with me, in my thoughts, words and actions. I don't want to disappoint Him with bad behavior. I think I can be a more open, loving person when I remember that I am never alone.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post