Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
JesusCallingEveryday

My daily reflections from the readings of Jesus Calling

JesusCallingEveryday

August 30, 2016

"no matter where you are, I am with you"..... Jesus is with me always and everywhere. I read Genesis 16 today in preparation for this writing. It is the story of Sarah, Hager and Abram. Here is a brief synopsis of this story. Sarah was unable to conceive, so she gave Hagar, her slave to Abram, her husband to impregnate Hagar. When Hager knew she was with child, she began to detes Sarah. Then Sarah complained to Abram. He told her to do what she wanted with Hagar. Sarah mistreated Hagar, and when Hagar could take no more, she fled from Sarah to the desert. In the desert by the spring Hagar encountered an angel of the Lord who convinced Hagar to return to Sarah and Abram.

Hagar thought she was truly alone and abandoned. And even though she was in a desolate place, Jesus was with her. There is no place so forsaken that Jesus isn't with us. Jesus is with the soldier hiding in a bunker in a far away country. He is with the prisoner held in isolation. The woman who is so alone and isolated in her deep depression has Jesus at her side. Jesus is with the child, lost in the dense woods. Jesus will find the lonely person living in the streets, and in the crowd of cheering fans at a sporting event.

Jesus sees me as His child. He rejoices in me. He loves to be with me! I am never alone, even when I feel alone. Jesus is my constant companion, always, everywhere, everyday. When I am lost, Jesus will find me.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post